Our board


Brian Hine (Chairperson) is Managing Director of Cassano Consulting Pty Ltd. He has 35 years' experience across a range of government departments and agencies at state, local and commonwealth levels. Responsibilities included public land management, child family and youth welfare, disability services and emergency management. He was Victoria's Deputy Emergency Services Commissioner from 2007 to 2010.

Brian has significant recent experience in contemporary management challenges including performance management, change management, community engagement, adaptive learning and organisational reform. Over the past 7 years he has contributed to several independent reports to Parliament, completed several complex inquiries and reviews and provided independent management advice to large non-government entities.

Brian's professional interests include corporate governance, performance evaluation, strategic planning and stakeholder engagement. He is a committed advocate of sustainable and responsible game hunting.


  Margaret Donnan  

Ms Margaret Donnan (Deputy Chairperson) is an experienced Non-Executive Director with more than 15 years' experience on a range of Boards and as Chief Executive of the Plastics and Chemicals Industries Association, the peak national industry body representing Australia's $40 billion chemical industry.
Ms Donnan brings a depth of government, business and not for profit skill in public policy and legislation; strategy development and administration; government/business/research interface; chemicals and plastics manufacturing; innovation and research; sustainability; occupational health and safety; security; corporate governance and risk management; stakeholder engagement and strategic thinking.
Ms Donnan is committed to sustainability and industry leadership and has a strong track record in effective stakeholder relations, organisational representation and advocacy, and in working with Ministers, governments, industry, and community to deliver outcomes.
Ms Donnan has significant experience in regulatory environments and public policy gained from her previous role as the CEO of Plastics and Chemicals Industries Association and as a senior executive with WorkSafe Victoria. She served two terms on the inaugural Board of the National Offshore Petroleum Safety Authority and gained further experience in establishing new regulatory authorities

Dr Sandra Brizga

Ms Maggy Samaan

Mr Ian Maxfield

Mark Little 

Mr Mark Little's career with the Department of Human Services spans 23 years. He has a good understanding of hunting, conservation and game management through his experience and professional involvement as member and former office holder with Field and Game Australia and the Australian Deer Association.

He is a strong advocate for Aboriginal communities and individuals involved in all aspects of game hunting and game management. Mr Little is a full-time public sector employee.


Mr Rod Drew is currently the Executive Officer for the Shooting Industry Foundation of Australia Limited. Mr Drew is also an active 30 year member of Field and Game Australia (FGA) and held the position of CEO from 1997 until 2014.

Mr Drew has vast experience in game management, hunting and conservation of natural resources through sustainable utilisation.

He has represented FGA and the Shooting Industry on various Victorian, interstate and federal government committees and held positions on a range of non-government committees throughout Australia.

As part of his professional development, Mr Drew has visited and spent time with hunting and game management organisations in the UK and USA.

Mr Drew was a member of the former Victorian Hunting Advisory Committee.

GMA Advertisement

Responsible & sustainable hunting

Read in full